Thursday, May 01, 2008

What I Was Doing...

What I was doing 20 years ago: (I added this one for fun)
I was in Kindergarten learning to read and I loved playing with my little buddy, Drew Rile, at BBC. We often played Batman and Robin and lept all over the dorm lounge with towels pinned around our necks. I learned to ride a bike in K as well...not sure what month though.


What I was doing 10 years ago:
I was a Sophomore in HS at Rincon Valley Christian. I was involved in youth group, I went to Mexico for the first time on a mission trip, loved hanging out with my girlfriends and I was working on getting my lifeguard certification. I also sprained my ankle bad enough to need to be casted. I only remember that because I couldn't complete my lifeguard training with my class because I couldn't get in the water. I finished with the next class. (the pic was from my Junior year but taken about 9 1/2 years ago so it'll have to do).
What I was doing 5 years ago:
I was finishing my Junior year at the local community college in Santa Clarita. This was the only semester of my college years that I didnt' attend The Master's College because I wanted to save money and I also wanted an Arts emphasis. I took 21 units that semester and it was actually one of my easiest semesters of college. Phil and I had been dating for a year and a half at this point and were definitely well on our way towards marriage. We were both very active in our FCC Bible Study...memories I treasure. I loved the diverse group that we were made up of, the way we studied the Word so in depth, and the fun games of dice that we played weekly. Phil and I went to Santa Monica and rollerbladed frequently during this time.


What I was doing 1 year ago:
I had just moved to CO at the beginning of April and had started my job at the vet clinic about two weeks previously. Although I didn't know it, I was about 3 weeks pregnant with Taeya as well. I found out the day before Mother's Day that I was expecting.

What I was doing yesterday:
Went to work early as I had a good night sleep and didn't have appointments/meetings before work. Had a good day working at the vet clinic with Taeya and left early since I started early. I then went to a bookstore that I had a gift certificate for and purchased a Mother Goose Storybook for Taeya. I came home and made dinner and enjoyed time with my hubby and baby girl.

I enjoy:
spending time with Phil and Taeya, chatting with my family on Skype, working with photos and making books on Shutterfly, baking, having a clean home, SLEEP, fellowship with other believers, animals, getting backrubs, seeing family, having people over, playing Settlers (and winning!), math, teaching swimlessons, reading books (although I haven't been lately because I need to find some good books), blogging, eating yummy food, snowboarding, doing outside activities and the smell and beauty of fresh spring days outside!

5 TV shows I love:
Extreme Home Makeover, Find Your Style, Dinner Impossible, John & Kate + Eight, My First Place

5 things I hate:

Crunchy onions in smooth foods, People who are rude and think the world should live for what they want and if it doesn't they scream and yell at whoever they can, bad drivers, paying rent and never seeing the money again, throwing up

5 biggest joys in my life:
The smiles on my daughter's face, my husband's love for me, knowing that the Lord's love is unconditional and He's saved me by grace, spending time with my family (especially my sister), having health and being able to enjoy life

I tag: Sarah, Rachel, Amanda, Becky, and anyone else who would like to participate. It's really fun!

3 comments:

starlight11500 said...

Megan I LOVE it! I have to go to work right now, but I'm gonna uplaod some pics so I can do the same thing later at work!

Sarah said...

Thanks for tagging me. I don't have time now- I really want to catch up on everyones blog. I'll try to do it in awhile. It was fun to read you last 20 year overview. Lots of fun pictures.

ThiagoDiniz said...

Hello,

I'm an older Phil's Friend, please tell him that I'm glad that I found him and his family. I lived in their house as an exanchage Student between 1990-2000. my email is thiago_verissimo_diniz@hotmail.com , tell him to write-me some thing so we can keep in contact.